

Participation and Membership Overview

Members of the Regional Cooperation Council (RCC) Board

- Albania
- Austria
- Bosnia and Herzegovina
- Bulgaria
- Croatia
- Czech Republic
- Finland
- France
- Germany
- Greece
- Hungary
- Ireland
- Italy
- Latvia
- Republic of Moldova
- Montenegro

- Norway
- Poland
- Romania
- Serbia
- Slovenia
- Spain
- Sweden
- Switzerland
- The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
- Turkey
- United States of America
- Council of the European Union
- European Commission
- UNMIK/Kosovo

<u>Signatories of the Istanbul Memorandum of Understanding of Ministers responsible for education, science and research (2007)</u>

- Albania
- Bosnia and Herzegovina
- Bulgaria
- Croatia
- UNMIK/Kosovo
- The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
- Republic of Moldova

- Montenegro
- Romania
- Serbia
- Stability Pact for South Eastern Europe
- Task Force Education and Youth of the Stability Pact

Members of the Education Reform Initiative of South Eastern Europe (ERI SEE)

Governing Board:

- Albania
- Bosnia and Herzegovina

- Bulgaria
- Croatia

- UNMIK/Kosovo
- The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
- Republic of Moldova
- Montenegro

- Romania
- Serbia
- Task Force FBHC

Consultative Body:

- RCC
- European Training Foundation
- Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development
- European University Association
- Council of Europe

- Austria
- The Netherlands
- Norway
- Switzerland

Steering Platform on Research for the Western Balkan Countries (SP)

EU Member States

- Austria
- Belgium
- Bulgaria
- Cyprus
- Czech Republic
- Denmark
- Estonia
- Finland
- France
- Germany
- Greece
- Hungary
- Ireland
- Italy
- Latvia
- Lithuania
- Luxembourg
- Malta
- Netherlands
- Poland
- Portugal
- Romania
- Slovakia
- Slovenia
- Sweden
- Spain
- United Kingdom

EU Candidate and Potential Candidate Countries

- Croatia
- The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia
- Albania
- Bosnia and Herzegovina
- Serbia
- Montenegro
- Turkey

<u>Associated to the Framework</u> <u>Programme</u>

rrogramme

- Norway
- Israel
- Switzerland

European Commission